In today’s world of advanced science and technology, we still greatly value our artists such as musicians, painters, and writers. What can art tell us about life that science and technology cannot?

There is a controversial statement heating up a debate over the precious value that art can convey to us. I would contend that art brings about intangible value in our life which science and technology cannot. Without a shadow of a doubt, there is a wealth of aspects that art can express about life instead of science and technology, especially feeling. Music is one of the important factors that help people enhance emotionally. When people are tired or under stress, people can dive into the rhythms to find a tranquil frame of mind. For example, “Happy” song by Pharrell Williams, the energy of the song can blow away negative emotions, and make people feel better. Thus, music plays a paramount role in improving people ’s feelings that science and technology cannot. While the feelings are widely acknowledged, moral values conveyed by writers should be mentioned. Literature can give us a clearer view of the importance of friendship or love in the life around us. For example, the story “Diary of a Cricket” that composed by To Hoai. Through the creation, the author has borrowed the story of the small creature world around us to say many useful things about the beautiful way of life. Moreover, there are great values ​​in wonderful friendships of cricket. Hence, not everything science and technology can explain, especially moral values. To conclude, the arts bring an enormous impact on people ’s life. Art not only teaches us many things about life, but it also heals our souls, which science and technology cannot.