Some universities offer online courses as an alternaive to classes delivered on campus. Do you think this is a ppositive or negative development?

Education is a key to success and a right that should be entitiled to everyone. Recently, some universities have applied online courses instead of face-to-face lectures. Personally, I believe that this is a possitive innovation in educational system. On the one hand, there is no denying that the direct lestures on campus is the most common form of education, which has certain advantages. First and foremost, it provides the academic atmosphere that fosters a sense of discipline among students. Secondly, their academic performance is likely to improve with the constant interaction with their lecturers. Lastly, they can possibly enhance their social relationship by communicating with their peers. However, such form of education is not always available for everyone, which is the reason that lies behind the creation of online courses. On the other hand, distant learning offers everyone an equal access of education. Not only people in urban areas but also full-time employees and residents in remote places can experience the up-to-standard academic environment. Additionally, they are possibly able to recieve the cost-effective mode of learning, because without hiring or purchasing the educational facilities, the price might be fairly reasonable. Similarly, online education gives students more control over their schedule, which facilitiate facilitates the balance between study and recreation activities. It should also be noted that with the flexible timetables, they definitely have more time to gain the real-life experience, wether full-time or part-time. In this sense, there is every likelihood that they will be full-equipped with the essential skills for their future career by the time of graduation, concequently, have a good start on their career path. In conclusion, online education offered by many universities will certainly make a great contribution to the glabal education.