With the popularity of English growing by the day it is becoming a global language. Many people now neglect their own mother tongue and prefer to learn English. What are the problems that could arise if everyone adopts English as a language? Offer some solutions to this problem.

The increase in the usage of English globally, has led to a reduction in linguistic diversity in various nations, which is a cause of concern. Here, we are going to discuss the issues arising out of this along with potential solutions that can help mitigate these. Firstly, dialect is not just a medium of communication but one of the foundation stones of the civilization and when we talk about the neglect of the mother dialect that means the status is under threat. For instance, young society in many minority tribes, are unwilling to learn their dialect, which might be detrimental to the existence of their status because every civilization is mostly transcripted in its dialect. Secondly, as a nation, linguistic diversity is one of the things that makes a nation unique and when we are left with few languages then this uniqueness reduces. Also, this is one of the key attractions for increasing tourism in a country. I believe that these can be the solutions, so that linguistic status can be preserved. First, the community must take up their lingo seriously and teach it to their young kids. Second, the government must take initiatives to protect the linguistic status of the society and pilot projects can be implemented, where the languages can be encouraged at district and village levels. For instance, the government can start linguistic projects where the public is invited to learn a new lingo. To conclude, language has much more significance than just being a language of communication so the problems discussed here must be addressed and solutions must be followed so that these diversities can be maintained.