Some people say that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. Other people think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

Nowadays, advertisements are everywhere. People can find it online and offline. Some believe it has a significant role in the sales success rate, but others argue that this isn't true. This essay will describe both views and explain why advertising is still necessary for a successful business. On the one hand, people strongly agree that the intensity of reading or watching an ad correlates proportionally with buying rate. For example, if we type a watch even only once on Google, we can find the same product over and over again on different apps, and it lasts for days. In addition to that, there are also review videos from people who previously bought it. All combined can be a convincing reason to believe. On the other hand, people believe these marketing techniques are already widespread, and they no longer pay attention to them. For instance, instead of buying viral products impulsively, they stay with the same brand. It is because they only trust the quality of the old brand. Therefore, for this portion, advertisement is optional. I believe targeting an ad in the right market segment can significantly increase sales. According to research from the University of Indonesia in 2020, the Economy journal reveals that most likely purchased products come from personalised marketing. It ultimately makes sense. It is convenient, less distracting, and a quick way to introduce the product quality, especially for people with limited time to find and decide on the right product. Lastly, to conclude this essay, advertisements can be both the main reason why people buy certain products and not. It depends on how the companies distribute their ad and customer behaviours. As long as the company responds according to customer preferences, advertisement is still beneficial.