Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? A person should never make an important decision alone. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Oftenly, most people make important decisions in their lives to change or to affect their future. These decisions might be about high school, university, job selections, etc. Some people indicate that a person should discuss the decision they make with others; nevertheless, others claim that people should decide for themselves with their own personal ideas. As far as I am concerned, a person should consult with other people for their plans and debate with them. To begin with, discussing with other people provides a person with a chance to brainstorm with various ideas. Instead of following a restricted opinion, considering other options and looking from a different point of view might be beneficial about decision making. Sometimes, an idea that seems plausible to apply might be disadvantageous in reality. However, asking and gaining information would be more effective since a person would be fully informed about the decision he or she is going to make. Discussing with other people minimizes the possible risks of making a wrong decision. Hence, asking for other people assures a person different perspectives. Second, as mentioned earlier, debating with other people decreases the possibility of risks in a decision. It thwarts the future issues if the made decision is wrong. For instance, provided that s student makes a wrong decision about the university selection, they will be demotivated in their college, which in turn would impact their academic performance and job selection. In order to avoid this problem chain, discussion can take place. Wrong decisions can turn into severe problems in the future, which would obviously harm someone mentally and physically. Therefore, talking with people for decisions prohibits negative consequences. To sum up, discussing with other people in order to find the best option exhibits some benefits. First, it provides brainstorming for a person. Second, it also helps avoid negative consequences. In my opinion, an important decision shouldn’t be made alone.