Many people think that land in the city should be used for residence while others think that we should use land for parks and community places. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

The majority of people believe that land in the province should be used for residence while some people think that these areas should be used to construct public places. Both of these two purposes have their own upsides and downsides and this essay will discuss more detail about this argument. First, the spending area for the social public is completely justifiable because it is the place to improve citizens’ health. For example, every morning, older people often go to the park to walk, exercise or meditate in order to be healthier and keep calm. Moreover, these social places also are the area for children to play after school. They go to these areas for entertainment purposes such as widening their circle of friends, skating and wandering to reduce strains from school. Secondly, it is the best place to operate social activities. A city has many activities to do such as exhibitions, volunteering activities and many other important activities of the city so it is too reasonable to have some public places in a city. First and foremost, using land in the city to build condos and houses helps citizens have more places to live. It can be seen that, the population and the citizens in urban areas are increasing day by day which leads to inadequate housing so it is very necessary to have a large area that can establish apartments and ground houses. Thus, this work can support people even penniless people still have a place to live. Secondly, condos are the best manner to save the area in the city. Nowadays, apartments tend to be constructed up to 70 floors and each floor has about 13-18 rooms with an area that is suitable for a nuclear family. Because of that reason, the city will have more land to build public construction such as parks, walking streets and so on. In conclusion, each purpose has its own benefits but I prefer to choose using land for residence because of its convenience and space saving. And according to the aforementioned analysis, if a city chooses to use land for housing purposes, they still have enough area to construct social places and it may be the choice that brings the most merits for the city's citizens.