Crime appears to be rising in most countries in the world , especially among young people . Identify the possible causes of this trend and propose some solutions you think would be effective .

Official records show the number of illegal activities such as fraud has been increasing. Most of these cases happened by youth. It appears there are some causes for this progress and also some solutions. Perhaps the major cause is related to poverty. It is universally accepted the root of most crimes is connected to financial needs. If people could not make enough money they would attract to some negative activities like smuggling in order to earn some profits. Secondly, younger people might do some actions under peer pressure or even do some dangerous things to attract others or prove themselves. For instance, in many,countries pupils join criminal gangs to prove their abilities to their families or others which can lead them to face severe consequences. It is also some remedies to this phenomenon. Firstly, Governments should have some practical schemes to decrease poverty in their society. They could assist people with lesser incomes with financial aid like subsidising food or other basic needs and also other perks like free education. In the long,run these projects can greatly undermine poverty. Furthermore, parents and schools can play the most important role to help children. They can encourage teenagers and help them to believe in themselves and show them the result of involving with criminals. If they increased the confidence of their children it would prevent these pupils to prove themselves in the wrong ways. To conclude, It appears poverty is the major reason to do criminal illegal activities, also younger people might do criminal things to prove themselves. However, Governments can decrease poverty with subsidies and schools and parents have to assist their children and make them believe in themselves to prevent them join gangs.