Students should choose a university major that prepares them for high-paying careers. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

An individual's career choice is of the utmost importance throughout their lives. There is a common opinion that states that universities should be responsible for pushing pupils towards jobs with high incomes. Although there might be a potential downside to this opinion, I believe that its merits are more advantageous to individuals in the long run. Acquiring an education in order to enter the high-income job market can be advantageous for two main reasons. First of all, it can bring a satisfactory wage for employees that will guarantee the obliviation of possible financial issues that they might face throughout their lives. They do not have to be concerned about monthly expenses such as rent, water and electricity bills, or food. Secondly, if they are able to find a position in which they receive a high amount of income, this will improve the quality of their lives and consequently their mental health. For instance, those who are occupied with a career with an excellent salary tend to travel and spend their free time in more luxurious locations; hence, they are in a more balanced state of well-being. Despite the upsides mentioned above, choosing a job by only considering one factor (amount of salary) might possibly lead to demotivation. If individuals are not deeply interested in the job they are trained for, they might feel resentful. People often need more than just a paycheck to stay motivated. If they do not find the job to be personally fulfilling, they may become disgruntled and unmotivated. This could result in lower productivity and a poorer quality of work. Thus, it is important to consider all factors when selecting a job, and not just the amount of money offered. Job satisfaction is key to a successful career, and it is essential to find a job that meets both financial and personal needs. In conclusion, career prospect in terms of financial factor plays a crucial role in students' lives. Although disinterest in one's career and opting for one only considering its income might lead to a sense of demotivation, I strongly believe that due to high income that will obliviate financial issues and high standards of life, it is advisable that students be educated in more high-paying jobs.