Some people choose to eat no meat or fish. They believe that this is not only better for their own health but also benefits the world as a whole.

In today’s society, it is true that there are numerous people choosing to remove meat proportions from their ration as they find it beneficial not only for their strength conditions on the contrary also for the globe. In my opinion, I opine that this trend has its own advantages: improving fitness and contributing to protecting our environment. At the beginning, food products such as fish and chicken are sometimes rejected by the number of inhabitants who want to lose weight and maintain a healthy diet. Furthermore, they do not even use diaries produced by domestic animals to use organic ingredients like fruit and vegetables instead. Although this trend became common and popular, especially among women, men are also likely to become vegetarians in our modern society. For instance, after the problems with stomach cancer, my neighbor decided to change his eating routine by modifying meat-related products with fresh goods from his own garden. Thus, it is exceedingly essential nowadays that citizens care about their mental and physical well-being every day. Besides health care, removing foodstuff products from meals is also a way to save our natural resources. To illustrate this statement, a study conducted on various diet plans by Harvard University proves that humans do not need to be carnivores for their nutrients. Due to excessive fishing, the climate is changing dramatically which is leading to global warming. In addition, the process of producing meat takes a large amount of liquid which puts pressure on the worldwide water shortage situation. To be more specific, to produce 1 kilogram of pork for the consumer, 4800 liters of water are needed, an enormous amount beyond our ability to use water. Therefore, citizens should only depend upon natural vegetation for their needs. In conclusion, I am of the opinion that families should not eat meat as human bodies have changed over the years, and becoming a vegan improves the life expectancy rate. Also, the environment is suffering from the massive killing of other species. The government can help mitigate this problem by making inhabitants more aware through campaigns or any form of media.