Some scientist think that there are intelligent life forms on other planets and messages should be sent to contact them. Other scientists think it is a bad idea and would be dangerous. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Idea of communication with aliens is thought to be a positive thing by many people and experts. However, opponents of that believe it can be harmful for our world and human being. As far as I am concerned, being in contact with other life form from exoplanets would be beneficial for the earth. To begin with, when a communication is taken place with alien civilization, it would bring us many benefits. First of all, it is believed that clever aliens have an advanced technology so we can learn technological innovation, bringing those devices to our home to use. In terms of health problems, cutting-edge medical equipment might reduce the risk of operation or duration of surgery or determining the disease fast. Another advantage is, we can improve a wealth of knowledge about universe because of those life forms. This should be a possible with a training, which is provided by themselves, about their research findings related to other planets and life forms, the problem they face in their own place. For example, if they have similar problems like us such climate change, their way of tackling the problem can be helpful for us. On the other hand, it seems to take a step to send a message to aliens is redundant and includes some negative results. There is no information about their way of thinking, behaviours and characterisations. Not only they can be hostile but also, they can be destructive to us. Meaning that, they can see us as a potential threat and consequently inviting attack can happen to us. In addition, meeting with them might cause unknown problems. To illustrate that, their civilization possibly has got a contagious disease that people can suffer from that. In conclusion, in my opinion supporting space science and scientist may make our world more different and liveable. Although all possible negative results, we should be brave enough to find the answer for our world.