Some People Believe That Professionals Such As Doctors And Engineers Should Be Required To Work In The Country Where They Did Their Training.

Certain professionals have strong desire to emigrate the country they had received their tertiary education. This means that many nations around the world lose experts, such as healthcare workers, who would be beneficial for the society. Although, some people believe that these experts should not have right work overseas so they can contribute to the national economy, I believe that licensed individuals should have freedom to choose wherever they want to work, so that they can have better life standards and career opportunities. There are those citizens who wish for skilled workers to be occupied in the country that they received their advanced training because they are of great importance concerning the national economy. Indeed, most of these workers contribute the economy significantly through higher income tax, which is one of the major revenue sources of nations. A great example for this is Cuba, Cuban government utilize tax revenue to upgrade infrastructure or to fund free healthcare, and it is said that, they have the best healthcare standards in the world. Conversely, some people advocate that professionals should be free to immigrate to a developed country, so that they can improve their expertise, which is known as human capital flight phenomena. Countless qualified men and women have been relocating to first world countries, as they sought career development by taking part in research programs or attending additional. For example, Switzerland is known to be a popular destination for scholars with their advance research stations like CERN, which is known to provide valuable scientific information regarding nuclear physics. To summarize, skilled workers’ contribution to national economy is vital, therefore community members believe that they should pursuit their careers in the country that they had graduated. I partially agree with this opinion because no one should be imposed to stay in a place that they want. On the other side, when these scholars participate in research programs in world-renowned institutions, they substantially contribute to the humanity. Therefore, I am on the side of people who believe that scientists should be free to emigrate, as benefits are greater.