Some people believe that allowing children to make their own choices on everything matters is likely to result in a society of individual who only think about their own wishes. Other people believe that it is important for children to make decisions about matters that affect them. Discuss both the views and give your opinion.

In a critical time, decision-making ability helps people to overcome problems. Many individuals claim that when youngsters are permitted to decide their paths, they usually become selfish. While others think, it is good for them to think about their future. I will discuss both these said notions and will articulate my opinion in the coming paragraphs. On the one hand, when parents give permission to their kids to select their own ways, most of the time, they become egoistic. They start thinking that they are always correct as others do not know anything. Secondly, for living an independent life, young adults normally forget traditional values. For instance, they do not show respect toward others as well as their decisions. In other words, independence makes them self-centred. Thirdly, they try to implement their thoughts not only on young but also on adults if anyone does not follow them they will be rude to them. On the other hand, when elders encourage the young ones to face the difficulties they will come to be confident. Furthermore, they will be serious about their future plans. For example, they will think before making any decision thousands times as they will be afraid of the consequences. Above all of these, it is a good skill and has great value in everyone's life because it will help the little ones in every aspect of life such as the selection of a job, the subject they want to choose and various other things. To conclude, it depends on children how will they behave after self-dependence. Either they will be arrogant or self- discipline but expect of all these, youth should be given a chance to prove themselves.