Some people think that newspapers are the best way to get news. However, others believe that other media are better sources of news. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

There are different opinions regarding the sources of news by individuals. In this essay, I will discuss both sides of the argument, followed by my opinion. On the one hand, reading newspapers is considered a trusted source of information because mostly paper-based news is written by professionals then the checker team verify the authenticity of it before printing and publishing. For instance, old people still use newspapers to keep themselves up-to-date, as it was considered the only method of trust to spread news in ancient times; hence they still follow their traditional way of reading news. I believe that this method is outdated and more cost-effective since this way requires paper and ink for printing news. On the other hand, opponents argue that other media, such as TV, the Internet, and radio, are superior news sources because they provide a global range of news, which is easily accessible from anywhere with a few clicks on a smartphone or TV. For example, modern people's busy schedules often prevent them from reading newspapers; therefore, they utilize applications, namely, NewsHunt and Feedly on their electronic devices to access news via the internet from anywhere, keeping them updated easily. I believe that this way of collecting news is very convenient and free to use. In conclusion, older generations continue to read newspapers, while others rely on modern news sources like radio, the internet, and television to stay informed. In my opinion, both are a good source of information, but the modern method of collecting news might be easy for everyone.