Nowadays, a growing number of people with health problems are trying alternative medicines and treatments instead of visiting their usual doctor. Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

Although recent years have witnessed the development of public healthcare services, the scarcity of health facilities and staff resources rouses a heated debate about whether patients should find alternative resources. In my opinion, I am afraid I have to disagree with that so far. Admittedly, multiple treatments and medicines bring more possibilities for recovering from illness. As we know, some stickers do not have easy access to hospital resources as of the lack of hospital industries. So more families utilize other approaches to help themselves recuperate; for example, they like to consult seniors for traditional treatments like herb medicine and exercises like breathing techniques and shadow boxing. Sometimes it works, but only when the population get a minor illness. However, if we overlook the significance of modern medicine in daily life, it will possibly import an unpredictable effect. Firstly, treatments that have not been proven reliable pose a threat to the sick, either financially or healthily. Because of that, most traditional recuperate are not included in the insurance policy. Additionally, people must repeat the healing process, which further causes economic stress. Secondly, apart from the effect of economics, it will somewhat (to a certain extent)extend the healing time. For example, compared with usual doctors, some unprofessional patients choose herb medicine they do not need practically, prolonging the course of the disease and even threatening life—all of which are disasters for the sick. In conclusion, although it is tough to draw an absolute determination to this issue, I am still convinced that it is reasonable for a family to choose to visit their more professional doctors by far.