In some countries young people are not only richer, but also safer and healthier than ever before. However, they are often less happy. What do you think are the reasons for this and what can be done to help?

In some countries, mainly in developed settings, young people are rich, safe and healthy, but they are not happy as elders. There are so many reasons for that. Also, society can do many things to avoid this situation too. The main reason for lack of happiness is, they are not satisfied. Many individuals have not received the opportunity to select their journey. As an example, a girl wishes to become a fashion designer, but due to the huge force of her parents, she has become a doctor. This makes her unhappy throughout her life, and it is a shame. There are many incidents of suicide attempts in this group. Not only that, but also, a recent newspaper article has revealed that 18% of teenagers suffer from depression, anxiety, insomnia and other psychological disorders in developed countries. Further, there is a trend to show off things among the new generation with the popularity of social media, such as Facebook, Instagram, etc. They are spending an artificial life, which is only limited to social media. This is dangerous because most of them become confused later between real-life and artificial ones. Also, in this digital era, less value is being paid to relationships, culture and tradition. This is also an important factor which leads to an unsatisfactory life. At last, some individuals become victims of drugs, illegal jobs and so on. There are many steps we can take to avoid this culprit. As adults, we should guide our children. Also, we could love them. They were not born to fulfil our dreams. Instead, we can offer them the opportunity to take decisions for themselves.It may go wrong, but they will learn from it. We can bring up children with values, morals and traditions. All of these will help to create a great human to the planet. In conclusion, the younger generation is not happy in this era due to some factors. However, we can do so many things to overcome this incident.