~*Cyclists and car drivers sharing the same road causes some problems. What are the problems and what can be done to reduce them*

The population is increasing drastically which is causing a direct impact on livelihood. Roads are full of pedestrians, bikes and motor vehicles. As much as governments are trying to cope with the increasing demand for resources, they are getting face to face with these challenges more.Bike riders and car drivers have to travel in the same pathways which is a major cause behind modern days issues. There are a number of different ways that can take place to overcome these obstacles. Starting with, due to the lack of advancement in the infrastructures of cities, the public is forced to use the same roads no matter how they are travelling. Every big or small city needs proper funding to build bridges and roads in the regions that can accommodate separate lanes for people on cycles and for people on motor vehicles. This would provide a safe environment for everyone and decrease the risk of meeting road accidents. Children love to ride bikes but cannot do so, especially without adult supervision as motor vehicles are moving at high speed, including in nearby residential areas. We come across news on different platforms about road raging and rough driving on streets by people of all age groups, consisting of teenagers and young adults in large numbers. In Canada, the earliest age when a person can drive is 16 years which I believe is too young. On the basis of recent experiences, an individual is not mature enough to drive alone on congested, shared roads at certain speed limits that they tend to cross very conveniently. Moving forward, only because authorities are not able to raise enough money for such an essential task that is differentiating two different forms of traffic, people are not encouraged to maximize the use of cycles instead of not environment-friendly transportation. Just because they are not feeling safe, travellers are using motor vehicles to move from short distances. They are more exposed to danger on bikes as compared to cars or trucks. The chances of getting injured or crushed by big vehicles are relatively high. In conclusion, all these major and minor problems have one common solution which is constructing separate paths for bikes. This would not only make the outdoors safe but also give privileges to cars, buses and heavy trucks to drive on constant speed limits without any disruption. On the other hand, bike riders would be more than happy to be on pathways with a complete sense of safety and at their own preferred speed.