more people decided to have children in their later than in the past, why? Do advantages of this outweigh disadvantages ?

In the modern world, a number of people are planning to have their children later in life in comparison with the past. This is mainly caused by pursuing a carrier first before they start a family. In my view, the benefits are huge than the drawbacks. The main advantage of starting a family later in life is that an individual will have enough time to study and pursue his or her carrier path and finishes it without bothering to care for the babies. Firstly, long ago, people did not realise the rewards until recently when they fully understood that concept, which made them change the way they follow life steps. For instance, an individual in the past would just finishes the ordinary level and get employed, and immediately start to have kids thereafter, unlike nowadays whereby the first level of education is no longer sufficient enough to secure employment. As a result, more and more time is needed in learning which leads to a delay in having children. Besides these appealing positives, there are also some negatives to it. The major drawback is that the parent risk having a Down -syndrome baby. It has been proved by numerous studies that delaying having children, for example in the late 40s might increase the risk of having offspring with health challenges. It is often considered that the most important time to bear children is during their youthful age, but this has changed recently. In addition, the other demerit is that people might have less working time before they reach retirement age. This has been a problem since people started spending more time in tertiary education. In conclusion, starting having children later in life may give an individual ample time to study and this can have detrimental effects on the health of children.