Some people believe that online study is more effective that on campus while others disagree. Discuss both the disadvantages and advantages of online study.

One of the social concerns today relates to studying method in which online study is more beneficial than at school. This essay will discuss the pros and cons of this trend. On the one hand, there are several reasons why studying online is beneficial. A common reason is that students could save much time by not going to school and preparing carefully every single day. For instance, In 2020 some researchs on Fox News shown that students studying online have more time to sleep and enjoy breakfast than the others. Thus, they obtain more energy and exitement for classes. Moreover, they might feel comfortable at home and it’s also easier for them to get study’s stuffs such as books, pens, and a dictionary… so they can study effectively and conveniently. In some recent studies by Harvard, studying at somewhere familiar could improve the learning quality and long-term memory. On the other hand, there are a number of disadvantages of online study that people should take into consideration. One obvious drawback is that teachers and parents hard to control their children while having class at home, they do not actually know what the students do behind the screen. It’s propably a latent danger. So on, because at home there is no rule or any regulation, those students learn passively and dependently. There was a “Tezla” survey in 2000, which informed more than 66% of online students do another activities (surfing the internet, messaging, playing video games..) while they having classes. Another negative effect no less important is the interaction between teachers and students is worse than it does at school. They could not connect face to face, eyes to eyes, and it also harder for them to raise a question immediately. That interaction may be disturbed by the internet problems and cause a lot of annoyance. In conclusion, online study could bring about certain benefits, but its negative consequences should not be overlooked. My view is that going to school directly can result in more benefits than disadvantages.