Some people believe that allowing children to make their own choices on everyday matters (such as food, clothes and entertainment) is likely to result in a society of individuals who only think about their own wishes. Other people believe that it is important for children to make decisions about matters that affect them. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

The issue of how to raise children has been a disputatious and contentious matter recently. Some individuals believe that children should not make their own opinions. Whereas, others claimed and argued that kids must make their own decisions about matters that reflect them. Therefore, it is a must to examine both approaches in depth. On the one hand, proponents who advocate that children must make their own choices have some solid reasons. Firstly, parents should teach their offspring some skills such as being independent, free and strong to face any obstacle in their lives much more easily and effortlessly. For instance, they should choose their favourite activity such as running, swimming or writing stories to enhance their level of productivity and creativity. Secondly, they should know that life is not easy outside the home, To illustrate, they have to be qualified enough to face the world later by making simple choices like food, clothes and hobbies. On the other hand, opponents who favor that parents should not allow their sons to make their own choices have a negative impact on society. This is because they think that children must respect and obligate their parent's opinions and rules. In other words, parents have been put through some critical situations in their lives so they can place orders for their sons. Not only that but they think also that it will be easy for them in the future to follow job rules and requirements. In conclusion, I point out children play an integral role in enhancing society. In my point of view, I think they should make their own choices under the supervision of their parents. As it is always said '' One hand, does not clap alone''. I hope the government can raise awareness towards the importance of kids.