In many countries around the world,rural people are moving to cities, so the population in the countryside is decreasing. Do you think this is a positive or a negative development ?

Nowadays jobs are now hard to find due to the economic crisis, which causes people in rural cities to have no source of income. It is later seen that rural people are moving to urban areas as a way of seeking a better life. Hence, many have raised their voice to express their thorough concern with the occurrence that cities are getting overpopulated. In this essay, I will discuss both views on whether rural should move to urban areas or stay in rural areas. On the one hand, living in major cities can make life more enjoyable due to more job opportunities with higher salaries than those in the countryside. By living in the cities, individuals can have appropriate jobs and a huge chance of improving their economy more. For instance, urban centers often concentrate industries and businesses that require large amounts of labor energy, leading to increased employment rates. Plus, major cities will also provide better education, health facilities, and other community services to improve life quality. On the other hand, rural people migrating leading agricultural activity from the countryside to diminish. For example, in Japan a wave of young people migrating to urban areas, causing the population in rural areas to dwindle and agricultural production to decrease. This problem leads to imported crops and a decline in the ability to self-provide crops, leading nations vulnerable to worry about the cost and the providers globally. This leads to people more and more dependent on imported produce, possessing ration security and the ability to provide itself. Furthermore, rural moving to cities leads to overpopulation and intense urban infrastructures. A reference to this could be seen in cities like Mumbai and India, where the rural population moving to cities quickly poured into overcrowded slums, insufficient hygiene faculties, and significant burdens on resources and services. In a nutshell, rural people moving to urban cities is good, but countries need to have an eye on population control on how many when is good or bad or else it will end badly and problems will occur.