Some people today prefer to get advice for medical problems from the internet and do not want to visit a doctor. Why is this? Is this a positive or a negative development?

The more popular the internet is, the more people refer to it to seek the information for any health issue without going to hospital. This essay will outline several reasons why this is, and personally I believe it is not a good way to have a health check-up online. The main reason why some people search online for their own medical problems is because of its convenience. All people need to do is to open search tool like Google, key in their symptoms, then select the similar search result and give their own conclusion that their symtomps are not serious enough to see a doctor. This subjective judgement may lead to severe health issue if it is not probably checked in a hospital with good machinery to identify the root cause. I personally had experienced the same issue when I assumed my stomache was caused by food poison because the symptom was as the same as the online article. In fact, I was admitted to emergency room because the symptom was getting worse and worse during mid-night. Doctor said I were almost in danger if I went to hospital 30 minutes later. Thus, having checked in the internet for your own medical issue is a very harmful way, which may cause the loss of life. In conclusion, we can refer to the internet for any sources of information except for health issue. It is recommended that you had better go to hospital anytime you do feel abnormal in your body.