In their advertising, bussiness nowdays usually emphasis that their products are new in some way. why is this? do you think it is positive or negative development?

Nowadays, there are many companies that use advertisements to show their novel goods, which are highly beneficial than others. This tendency might be several reasons, and from my viewpoint, in some cases might be a detrimental approach. In the modern era, several companies produce similar products, which have a difference in their colours, sizes and quality. As all businesses are more likely to become successful in their selling of products in order to gain more profits, they need to obtain appropriate market share. For this reason, they need to attract plenty of customers to meet their target otherwise the company might become bankrupt. Therefore, they use several ways to show their products that have a new efficiency compared with their rival companies. They apply several eye-catching advertisements to attract customers, by redecorating the goods or installing a additional program on their device. For example, the dishwasher company represents their devices with a new and specific colour in pink. This trend would be productive for some major companies in a competitive environment, they could catch several customers, leading their business is booming, and make a concerted effort to have more creativity. However, this act has a negative effect on small businesses, which are unable to spend money to advertise their products, so, they are more likely to go under. Also, this practice increases consumerism behaviour among the people who no longer take care of their products and are willing to buy more and more. purchasing more items, too, contaminates the natural environment. In conclusion, using advertising to show the new merchandise and emphasis that they are special, gives rise to becoming successful in the global society. That is a productive approach for great companies, while, it has an adverse effect on small business productivity and people's buying trait.