Some people believe that no one should be allowed to continue working after the age of 65. However, others say there shouldn’t be a limitation on age, and anyone should be allowed to work regardless of their age. Discuss both views, give your opinion and include relevant examples.

Many people opine that a person with age more than 65 should not be allowed to work while others think that there should not be any cap on the age, and the age factor should not be considered. In this essay, we will delve into both perspectives, and I will share my opinion that why no one should be allowed to work after a certain age. Many countries are in a crisis of unemployment. To illustrate, most of the youth of every country is finding it difficult to secure a job before the age of 30 which is devastating for a country’s growth. In addition to that, one part of society thinks that young people are more creative and productive as compared to the older ones. For instance, many labour jobs require a strong individual as there is a manual effort needed to get the task done which is difficult for an aged person. Also, it is believed that the younger generation is well up-to-date with the new technologies and skills which is not the case for the older generation. On the other hand, people think that age is just a number, and it should not be deciding criterion for anyone to do a job because aged people bring experience to the table which is always beneficial over other things. For example, a report suggested that 90 per cent of the higher management for all the companies listed on the Nasdaq is over the age of 55 which clearly reflects that a company cannot be handled by someone with zero or less experience. Another example to support this idea is that many countries are governed by leaders who are 70 years old. To conclude, I strongly believe that people should not be allowed to work after the age of 65 due to physical and mental fitness concerns. Moreover, it will help the younger people to find jobs early, and only then they will gain experience.