In some countries, more and more people are becoming interested in finding out about the history of the house or building they living. what are the reasons for this? how can people research this?

Certain individuals are started to be more keen on about learning the history of their homes. This means that hundreds of man and women around the world are searching for information through internet or formal sources so that they can get information related to their concerns, such the durability of the building or just to satisfy their curiosity in history. First of all, the main reason for residents to seek for information regarding their flats history would be to know if they are durable enough. Many countries in the world are susceptible to natural disasters, such as earthquakes, therefore the residential areas should be designated to be resistant to earthquakes. Unfortunately, old buildings are not safe due to the fact that, the technology to make proper building plans weren’t available. So, it is important for people to know that the premises were built with the help of latest engineering technology. Secondly, there are also individuals who are curious as they have an interest in history and hoping to find out if there was an influential figure from the past, living in the same flat like them. In respect of research methods, internet has proved to be a good source to provide useful information about this matter. By using specialized databases, humans can learn the year that the apartment was built and decide accordingly, like the Canadian database that has records of indigenous tribes that were living in the nowadays cities. Another way of getting information is looking at in town hall records, these files have the data about the premises that is not available internet. For example, town hall of a commune in Ankara, Turkey, has said to have 2000 files that contains information about the apartments and their past residents from 80 years ago. To summarize, there are several reasons that makes individuals curious about the house they live in, such as the safety concerts or a mere curiosity, and many ways to get informed, most popular ones are internet and formal records. Both ways will definitely be useful for residents who need it.