Online currencies have become more common in recent years. Why is this? Is this a positive or negative development?

In this contemporary era, it is thought that crypto valutas spread around the world because advanced technologies make using them more comfortable. From my point of view, as online currencies help develop the dark market, it is a negative invitation. It is known that cryptocurrencies are money that does not belong to any country, and people cannot get crypto cash. Thus, there are some people who may be scared to use it as they do not understand how to pay with this valuta, and where they can exchange it. However, nowadays, there are numerous new technologies that develop crypto exchanges on the internet. For instance, Binance is the most popular online exchange resource where people can easily buy and sell online valutas. It might make cryptocurrencies more common. In my opinion, online valutas have some positive advantages, such as an independent market, but also it may make the black market more popular among criminals. Moreover, there are a lot of people who use cryptocurrencies to hide money from the government because they do not want to pay taxes or do not want to show where they earn that money. For example, according to a recent article in The Guardian, there are a lot of criminals who use online valutas to collect money for terrorism. I believe that if this type of money become forbidden, the government will prevent some crimes more effectively. To sum up, the developed technologies make cryptocurrencies more common. Also, I think that this invitation led to hiding a source of money and making the dark market stronger.