With the technological development, some people think technology reduce crime, but some people think it encourage crime. To what extent do you agree or disagree and give your own opinion

In recent days, there are a lot of evolvements of technology. Some individuals think that devices would lessen crimes, although there are those who consider that it would increase the possibility of offences. I fully agree with the opinion that the gadgets progress would foster crimes and the reasons for it will be elaborated in the enlisted paragraphs. Firstly, the technological advancement would generate some victims which have not comprehend about the technical information. This is because some people would try to deceive these kinds of individuals such as children and elderlies for thieving their money by using the gadgets. For instance, there was a gradually increase in the number of crimes in Japan because of this advancement, and 80% victims are occupied by older people and youngsters who do not understand how to use smartphone and PC. Hence, these devices make raise of crime rate in the country. Another key point that I would like to emphasize is the fact that adverse people easily collect citizens’ information by using the internet, and this would be utilized by offenders to trick individuals. This is because a lot of social organization such as the local government and companies have administered enormous data by the internet clouds, and if people are able to invade to the data bases, they can obtain huge amount of information. According to research done in 2018, 20% of Japanese crimes are produced because corporates lost their essential information of their customers In conclusion, although the technical evolvement can induce some beneficial impacts on reducing crime, the tech would be exploited to offend. Therefore, I completely agree with this view.