Children’s education is expensive. In some countries, the government pays some or all of the costs. Does this development have more advantages or disadvantages?

In recent decades, the question of whether the government should pay for children has been receiving a great deal of public attention. Although this assistance is not without disadvantages, the upsides will be far more significant. On the one hand, there are a number of drawbacks to this sponsorship. First, since sustainable development of a country requires to have many investments in different fields, paying all costs for the education of children can put more burden on the national budget. In fact, the authority need to allocate funds for many key areas, such as the health care system and infrastructures, which means that every citizen should shoulder the responsibility to pay their children ’s tuition and fee. Second, by supporting the cost of literacy for children from national treasure, the authorities could create unfairness for childless people. This means that they may feel angry or irritated if knowing that their taxes are not spent on their benefits. On the other hand, there are some advantages when the learning costs of children are backed up by the government. First, in order to prepare for labour forces in the future, a country should invest more in scholarships,especially for very young ages. This means that children who have strong knowledge will become qualified employees later, which helps national economics develop by levelling productivity. Second, if the government supports children ’s education, every child will have the chance to go to school and gain knowledge. Therefore, illiteracy and social crimes will be diminished, which bring prosperity to the country. In conclusion, although the sponsorship for the education of kids is not without disadvantages, the benefit was far more justified.