Some people believe that manufacturers should be responsible for reducing the large amounts of packaging they use. Others say consumers should avoid buying heavily packaged items. Discuss both views and state your opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include examples from your experience.

In today's rapid age of modernization, thanks to the advance of e-commerce, a large quantity of goods have been delivered from suppliers to customers on a daily basis. As a result, this is equivalent to the increase in the waste of packages wrapping around the products. Some people opine that the producers should be in charge of this phenomenon while others blame it on the consumers. In this essay, I will elaborate on both viewpoints and propose my opinion on this topic. Firstly, there is no doubt that manufacturers should take action in reducing the figure for paper waste from the packages since they have high monetary benefits from trading. As a matter of fact, these suppliers can switch to eco-friendly sources that can decompose quickly without deteriorating nature. In addition, factories should recommend their customers return the packs that are already used for recycling, which can contribute to reducing the amount of waste. Secondly, there is no doubt that the individuals who pay for these items also play a crucial role. As a matter of fact, due to the development of technology, some individuals find it easy to order a good for their own liking. Take me as an example, I often have window shopping on e-commercial platforms like Amazon and Tiki, resulting in numerous unnecessary products which were entailed a significant amount of plastics or paper wrapping. Therefore, customers should reuse their own containers when they are going shopping in the vicinity or use discardable packages in terms of buying things. All things considered, it seems to me that a combination of both standpoints could be the most appropriate solution. It is not any individual's duty but the businesses and consumers must work cooperatively to decrease the amount of waste from trading.