Bullying is a big problem in many schools. What do you think are the causes of this? What solutions can you suggest?

The problem of bullying on campuses has been a serious issue in many regions for a long time, which could be caused by various reasons, including the distinction in family backgrounds and characteristics. In my perspective, educational institutions play essential roles to encourage young individuals to embrace different opinions and the capacity of telling right from wrong. To begin with, one of the cogent causes leading to the deterioration in school bullying is the conflicts derived from disagreements, in which minorities, who have different perspectives, are considered as outliers and are more likely to encounter unfair treatment or even bullying, verbally and physically. Since most young individuals have stereotypes of gender and the prejudices which put those who don't fit in their social characters in a vulnerable situation. For example, years ago, a boy in Taiwan, who underwent long-term abuse by classmates due to his feminist characteristics, are found dead in the school. There are some countermeasures that could prevent such tragedies happened again. First of all, it is crucial for educators to play role models and avoid giving biased comments, including judging students by their gender. Secondly, educational institutions should provide teaching materials involved with different cultures to expand the horizons of youth and be able to be open-minded to unfamiliar ideas. To summarise, the population of victims of bullying are growing in size nowadays, which makes school no longer the place to study safely. To solve such problems, teachers should be more aware of their behaviours. Along with it, schools should vary the contents of teaching materials with different cultural backgrounds to provoke compassion and understanding.