In many cities an increasing number of people do not know their neighbours and there is a lack of sense of community. What are the causes of this problem? How can it be solved?

It is common knowledge that people reap what they sow. This saying is convincingly illustrated by the fact that there is an increasing rate of people who never socialize with their neighbours, giving them an insufficiency of sense of community. Hence, this essay will portray some key effects of the issue and map out several feasible, inclusive and synchronized solutions for it. Furthermore, there are few consequences of lacking connections with neighbours. To begin with, the mental and psychological wellbeings of those who isolate themselves from communities will be threatened. Indeed, given the deficiency of socializing, people can be prone to mental diseases such as autism, depression, and mental disorder…which can take a toll on their spiritual lives. Another significant disadvantage of this matter is the deterioration of the bonds between people and their communities. As an example, my acquaintance was a bookworm. He always spent eight hours a day in his room and no one can tear him away from his books, much less make him go outside and mingle with his neighbours. As a result, when he was in a needy circumstance, he did not get any assistance due to the fact that his neighbours did not know who he was. It is often claimed that for every problem, there is at least one solution for it. Hence, this part of the essay will chart out some feasible, inclusive and synchronized remedies for this issue. The first and parcel action to be taken into serious account is that healthy playgrounds, where inhabitants can build their rapport should be created more. For instance, by hitting the local gym every day can my brother not only be friends with people who live next door but also get rid of autism due to his lack of relationships. Moreover, individuals should steer clear of spending so much time on social media sites and socialize face-to-face instead. Apparently, confronting communication will serve as a scaffold for people to find their common grounds, which lay the foundations for people to build relationships, giving them a sense of community. In a nutshell, I pen down by stating that there are two main effects of not knowing about neighbours. Thus, the questions posed here are how to maximize its strengths and mitigate its weakness as well as apply the aforementioned feasible, comprehensive and synchronized solutions to this issue for a better future.