Many today feel that attention spans are becoming shorter due to the prevalence of social media. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, there is rising influence of social media, on many people which has given rise to number of arguments. due to this, some believe that the concentration power of individuals is decreasing. However, I strongly disagree with this statement for some reasons, which will be discussed in the upcoming paragraphs. To begin with, the decreasing attention level of individuals is not just because of social media but it also includes other factors such as technological devices. for instance, the time spent on mobiles and laptops are the primary cause behind lacking of concentration level, leading to problems of stress and anxiety. Threfore, it wrong to consider the social media the primary cause behind this issue. Moreover, the reason can be the sedentary lifestyles of the crowd. In other words, the long working hours which requires jobbers to sit for long time, results in affecting cognitive function. for example, in the usa the average rate of working requires 8 men hours and continuously sitting without physical activity leads to mlow slow functioning of cognitive system. However, there are some who believe that social media actually results in low concentration power as it increases addicted behaviour among youths.to explicate, as young generation always remain busy in scrolling through social apps which includes instagram, facebook and YouTube. In conclusion, although few individuals think that the prevalence of social media is reducing attention spans.yet, I strongly believe that root cause behind this problem is advanced technology and sedentary lifestyle.