Many people work long hours, leaving very little time for leisure activities. Does the situation have more advantages or more disadvantages.

In my opinion, I think that having long work hours and leaving extremely minimal time for leisure activities has more disadvantages than the benefits it might bring. Admittedly, there are some basic benefits of working long hours with very little time for relaxation. Firstly, individuals who spend more time working are able to get do more work in terms of productivity in a short period of time. This means since they stay longer at work they will not need to carryover duties from the previous day into the next. Secondly, they are able to prove and show their superiors how dedicated and passionate they are to the job and getting the work done. Nevertheless, despite the advantages, I believe people who spend more time working with little time for leisure activities have more challenges. In so many cases from various experiences with people, they end up not having time for their family to bond and be there when they are needed. Another issue is persons who work long hours end up getting fatigued as a result of a lack of adequate periods to rest and relax both the body and mind to help calm the nerves. This is a concern as only an individual who takes a break from work can always feel refreshed to take on even more work and have a vibrant positive energy in the workplace. In conclusion, I believe there are more challenges with working for a longer period with minimal time to relax as people who do end up not having time for family, are always cranky and are not always extremely active.