New technologies and ways of buying and selling are transforming the lives of consumers. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

I totally agree with the statement on how technology has changed the way of customers in making a transaction. Technology has offered convenience towards shoppers. Prominent reason that may support this view is that technology has enabled all market activities to be done remotely. For instance, the availability of e-commerce in which purchasing is done by online method. The practicality somehow significantly influences buyers' behaviour, generally known as, impulsive buyer. By easily making a payment online with the help of technology, some studies claim that buyers will have more tendency to shop more. Even though online shopping seems comfortable, it might enforce a certain group to be more careful before paying for the selected items. This reason might be caused by the asymmetric information that limits buyers to see the items directly. Unless going through some reliable reviews, the shopper is likely to get bought items that might contradict with their expectations. Another reason to be considered is, customer's concern on this aspect is that e-commerce is prone to fraud. For example, in the early emergence of online shopping, many paid items were not delivered. Despite these drawbacks, many people still shop through e-commerce, since the online platform has improved its security and guarantee policy to solve this issue. In conclusion, I hold the view that technology in market activities have changed the way consumers shop. It is mostly affected by the convenience provided by online shopping platform. However, there are more transformations in terms of selecting trusted online store to avoid unwanted affairs.