The unlimited use of cars may cause problems. What are those problems? In order to reduce the problems, should we discourage people to use cars? Give a reason for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience. Write at least 250 words.

In this contemporary world, there have been too many problems due to the irregular use of cars. For example, increasing air pollution, traffic congestion, and waste of fuel resources have been escalating day by day in order to use personal vehicles. In my opinion, we should give limited access to private vehicles after developing our public transportation systems. Although cars bring multifarious benefits, they also create too many problems on our planet. Firstly, these traffic release harmful gases compared to public transport, mostly greenhouse gases, to the atmosphere, which creates global warming as well as increasing air pollution. Secondly, a single person single vehicle creates too much traffic congestion on the road, and as a result, people have to waste their time and energy on the road. Thirdly, in this process, non-renewable oil resources are being depleted as more and more vehicles are being used. For example, on one bus, there are about 50 people who can travel at a time, on the other hand, 3-4 people usually migrate from one place to another using the same fuel. If we can move our people to use public vehicles, more and more energy will be saved. For this reason, as these personal vehicles bring fewer benefits, so we should create awareness among the people and understand them about sustainability. Furthermore, local transport is usually cheaper than any other private vehicle. For example, it costs 70 US dollars to use personal vehicles from Chittagong to Dhaka city in Bangladesh, however, if we can use public transport, it is around 7-10 US dollars only. In conclusion, private vehicles are necessary for any emergency case but in normal times public transport provides an efficient means of travel. As public vehicles consume less energy than that of private vehicles, so public awareness is necessary to use more and more public transport.