Some people think that success in life comes from hard work and determination, while others think that there are more important factors such as money and appearance. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

There are numerous reasons to support the fact that hard work and determination are two key factors for success in life. However, as an alternative argument financial condition and looks of the person may also be the primary criteria for success. Some people believe that financial status and appearance are important for success. They advocate that the looks of a person determine his confidence which is a vital factor in success. No one can complete any task without considering himself capable of that. Hence, the confidence of the person plays a very key role. Furthermore, money is another important factor as it provides the support to lead the career of your choice. Without financial security, it makes the way to success much more challenging. In a way, money saves the energy and time of a person. It creates numerous opportunities to progress in a rapid way in the career of their desire. Based on this view, the utmost need for success is financial stability and appearance. On the other side, people have certain justifications to agree with the view that ambition along with hard work is the key to success. People believe that the way to success has no shortcuts and the primary criteria is to acquire knowledge and practical experiences through hard work. We can have monetary support from someone. However, no one can help us in developing our skills which needs the efforts of my own only. The second most important thing to reach our ultimate goal is our determination. It is because no dream can be fulfilled without ambition and persistence. Hence, one should be hardworking and have the strong will power to attain the goal of his life. To sum up, although the appearance and financial position have a great impact on achievement, hard work and determination are the most dominant factors in the way of success.