Nowadays some people claim that public museums and art galleries will not be needed because people can see historical objects and works of art by using a computer. Do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

In recent years, more and more people argue that public museums or art galleries would not be necessary, because with the internet and high technology people could reach historical objects and arts effortlessly. However, we should discuss this issue from a different angle. Thanks to high technology and the ubiquitous internet, people now could visit museums and art galleries online, which could bring a number of benefits. For example, the government could save a great deal of money because they do not have to worry about the high cost of opening new public museums or the cost of protecting those historical objects. Likewise, via the internet that could help people visit museums online from anywhere at any time even in different time zones or other countries. On the other hand, there are some negative effects if we do not have physical museums or other similar facilities in society, for instance, we could lose many job opportunities. By contrast, with visiting real museums, people could have a strong impression when they see these historical objects in person, and it could present the authentic texture and details of the works as well. Another benefit is that physical museums could boost the economy because museums would attract more people to visit. In conclusion, I personally agree that by using the internet, it could bring many advantages and make us to reach artworks easily. Nevertheless, physical museums still have their value to existing in society, so people could consider both ways to present these historical objects and works.