Governments should spend money on railways rather than roads. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

As time being, utilizing trans and public transport are the most preferred ways of traveling from one point to another one. Due to this variety there two groups of people who support the idea of developing railways instead of roads. I strongly agree with the first statement. In this essay I will explain the reasons why I also support this idea. To begin with, I want to mention train’s being fast. Since time is valuable especially, recently, I believe that traveling by trains is efficient for everybody in terms of saving time. I would like to mention the safety to account for the second reason. As we all know, commuting by trains are less dangerous than traveling by cars and buses. Road’s being clogged by different types of vehicle during the different periods of day causes various accidents and road incidents. At the same time it is the main reason of the traffic congestion and as a consequence being late to everywhere. To conclude, I can say that governments should spend more money on railways than on roads, for the reasons of safety and time. As most commuters possibly prefer using railways.