Some people believe that individuals over 65 should not be allowed to continue working. Others think that people should be allowed to work for as long as they choose. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Certain group of individuals says the aged should be disengaged from activities while others however suggest that the elderly of 65 years and above should be retained to serve for as long as they want. I would want to say in my own opinion that the elderly should be exempted from jobs. These points will be further explained with relevant examples and logical reasoning in subsequent paragraphs. Firstly, it is however believed that most individuals think that the elderly above 65 years should not be allowed to continue their task activities, this is however supported because most aged adults do not have the required strength to continue such activities due to the ageing process, some older adult might be suffering from a different ailment that requires them to get sufficient rest as this will cushion the effect of the use of their medications. My opinion is that any aged individual should stop going to perform any task. Secondly, some group of elites decides that older adults above 65 years should continue working as this could be a result of their belief that if they stay at home being ldle this could cause them to be sick and could hasten their death. There is an adage that says an idle hand is the devil's workshop, some individuals believe for instance, that somebody who has been very active in service and suddenly stopped working could easily swing into loneliness and depression. Although this could be right as they think. In conclusion, even though some people decide that aged people should continue to work till whatever period they choose others choose that older people should not work but in my own opinion, older adults should be exempted from work to enjoy rest and longevity of life.