Some people believe that children should study all subjects at school, while others think they should only study subjects they are good at or find interesting. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Studying is an important attribute that needs to be inculcated in various learning centres, while some individuals believe that school children should be exposed to all subjects, others think that they should only be allowed access to topics they excel better at or perceive to be exciting. I believe that children should be allowed to study all courses as it gives room for the incorporation of things learned into their activities and it helps them to have so much information within their reach. This essay will discuss both opposing views in the subsequent paragraph, relevant examples will be given and a logical conclusion would be drawn. To begin with, some individuals find it difficult to reckon with forces that they don't understand which is why people prefer to stick with one thing than forge into different things. Although having a child study one course has some advantages as it gives room for more concentration and reduces the effects of distraction caused by other subjects. This allows the child's brain to fully grasp this subject and get so conversant with it. For example, geniuses in chess games focus immersed in chess forgoing other topics, this makes them unbeatable at the game. However, studying all courses irrespective of what you are good at the most has some perks. Firstly, it gives room for diversified knowledge thereby, helping the child have a range of data at their disposal, and also helps in applying the details of one course to their day-to-day activities. For example, according to research carried out in a kindergarten school, it was noted that it is much easier for a child to excel in quantitative reasoning if the knowledge of arithmetics is top-notch. In conclusion, this essay discussed both sides, either having a child learn solely what they are good at or having them learn all the subjects. I opine that a child should be given room to have access to all subjects as it helps in applying knowledge in their daily activities.