Advertising discourages people from being different individuals by making us want to be and to look the same. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is commonly believed that advertisements prevent everyone from having their own personality and convince them to have the same thing in most things, such as appearance. In my opinion, I agree entirely that advertisements make people attempt to have the same look and the same other things. Firstly, advertisements aiming a specific group of people within a particular place in which they have the same interests and the same desire. Therefore, this may encourage them to try to get the same product that is shown in the advertisement. In particular, if there this ad is shown to a group of young men, this will create competition between them and make them win over each other—clothes and hand-watches, for example. Secondly, advertisements show various products that suit everyone, and most of the goods which are presented via the Internet are affordable, and a considerable amount of people try to get these products. However, without attention, it turns out everyone already has the same things in their lives. Not only the self-use products but also the house-use products such as kitchen needs like spoons, plates, blenders, and a few others. The final reason that has a profound impact on not having an individual personality is the advertisements that target women. That is to say, women naturally are the kind who have competition with their peers, especially, in the circle of relatives. Make-up items and accessories are most of the things that women aim to have, and they put them on them to show off on occasions like weddings. In conclusion, people must not be drawn to advertisements deeply to be the version of the other, but everyone has to make his own version.