"Nowadays it is noticed that cultural mixing is reflected within local cultural practices. Do you think it is good for our society?"

In this contemporary epoch, mixed culture could be seen easily through local cultural practices in many countries. I am of the opinion that cultural mixing could be a good method to develop old cultures and also expand the limit of humanity. On the one hand, there is no denying the fact that cultural mixing could strongly affect the local's lifestyle. When a new culture has been added, it will create a new part of the environment that might not be suitable for every individual. Take a place in Japan for example. Nowadays, while Japan is becoming a multicultural country, many Japanese people living in the city named Okinawa believe that their lives have changed because of the cultural mixing of foreigners. The food culture has been affected sharply when there are more and more eating styles from other countries has been mixed with the Japanese style. Many restaurants in the area changed the flavour to fit everyone that make some traditional dishes lost their own sense. However, cultural mixing also renders a lot of benefits for maintaining cultures in countries ' societies. On the other hand, I firmly concur with the view that cultural mixing could provide more opportunities for humans to maintain and develop society. It could help connect people from different countries, which is the key priority to creating strong communication between humans and humans. According to a survey from Waseda University, many tourists and travellers have confirmed that they can feel the connection between people through the same cultural practices even in different countries or different languages. To encapsulate, from the aforementioned points, it is my strong reaffirmation that cultural mixing could be a good way to bring people together and could help create a powerful community of humanity through many eras.