In some countries the age gap between parents and children is greater than in the past. Do you think the advantages outweigh disadvantages?

In some parts of the world, the trend towards people having babies at the elder age is increasingly prevalent, which is contribute to the age gap between guardians and kids. In my opinion, there are limited benefits to being a mum or dad in an elder life. I will discuss both the pros and cons of being married and parents late and increasing the generation gap between them in the impending paragraphs. To begin with, the difference between the two generations would pose a problem to share ideas with each other, because they will have different views on various fields such as study, employment and future ambitions. For instance, many children have their own dreams as they would like to work in another field, but sometimes parents force them to opt for a profession according to their choices. Consequently, offspring have poor relationships with their parents as they are unable to understand each other’s views. On the other hand, there are multiple merits of having children at an elder age. First and foremost, parents can get a chance to improve their financial status. Moreover, they will be financially stable and able to fulfil the demand and desires of their babies such as toys, clothing and so on. Furthermore, they do not have responsibilities to take care of their babies at this stage. Hence, they can not only spend more time on their working hours but also on their personal recreational activities. In view of the arguments outlined above, one can conclude that the advantages of being parents at an elder age outweigh the disadvantages.