Large companies use sport events to promote their products. Some people think this has a negative impact on sports. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is sometimes argued that huge corporations advertise their products during sport events brings many drawbacks to sports. In my opinion, I totally disagree with that argument because of several reasons that I will mention below. First and foremost, sport events could receive fund raising by many companies to enhance their events in many terms. With the support from corporations, organizing leaders could pay more money for facilities, human resources and helping athletes during events. In contrast, they would receive higher rates of selling commodities, which is a win-win situation for both sides. Hoa Phat Group is an example, this company sponsored more than 5 million dollars for SEA Games 31 last year to advertise their products. Thus, this activity helps organizers receive enough finance to prepare accommodation and meals for foreign sportsmen. Otherwise, this company received the highest income from selling products which had appeared through many types of advertisements such as banners and broadcasts. Secondly, through advertising, many athletes could become famous and attract more fans, which is a beneficial aspect of the sports they play. Many well-played sportsmen have chances to appear in many popular brands' advertisement. As a result, these sport games and sportsmen could receive higher attention from audiences or viewers who do not concern frequently about sports and sports events. Moreover, they could receive a high amount of finance to develop their living standards due to the fact that their monthly salaries are slightly lower than in different jobs. For instance, with the appearance in the Shopee advertisement, player A received a lot of attention and was sponsored by many brands to have enough fees to treat his injury. In conclusion, while many people believe that advertising during sport events have a negative impact on sports, I concur that through brands' advertisement, sports events could receive enough financial support and raise the popularity of athletes and sports to viewers.