In some countries owning a home rather than renting one is considered very important. Why might this be the case? Is this a positive or negative development?

In some countries, several people would like to have their own place rather than living in a rental home. This tendency might be attributed to the country's economic situation, and I believe this trend has benefits for its citizens. Some countries suffer from inflation consequences and economic recession, and people would believe that buying their own place is highly beneficial for them. This is to say, having a home is considered to be a specious item and individual affluence. The condition of these areas, lead to nationals taking out a mortgage from banks and paying the instalments instead of throwing out money for a rental house monthly. However, In this area, the cost of the rental home frequently will change and people are compelled to compromise with their landlord, giving rise to increasing the home deposit and tenancy price otherwise the tenant have to leave the home. As a result, people are willing to own their living place. From my point of view, buying their own place is a positive act. Firstly, having a rental home that means if people could not reach a unanimous agreement, they are more likely to leave their current home and find out another place. This act would not be a cost-effective approach because finding an affordable home is time-consuming and people sometimes need to change their workplace in order to become near to their new home. Secondly, rising inflation regularly causes a price growth in rental houses, and low-incoming people would be unable to pay it off. In conclusion, owning a home is depended on the country's economic situation, and is a positive practice due to the fact that folks could save money and provide themselves with a safe and convenient place without bearing anxiety and stress about finding a new rental home.