In some countries the number of people who use bicycles as their main form of transport is decreasing even though riding bicycles has many benefits. What are the reasons? What could be done to encourage the use of bicycles.

In the contemporary world, people prefer to use other kinds of means of transportation, such as cars or buses, etc instead of bikes and it is increasing immensely these days. Although there are so many possible reasons for the usage of bicycles, society has changed especially during the past decades. I will talk about the reasons for this issue in further stages. On the one hand, bicycles were used because they were cheap, accessible, and helpful for both health and the environment. For instance, for families who could not afford a vehicle they used to purchase bicycles to do daily activities. Because of this reason, this form of transport has increased. On the other hand, because of the modern hectic life, and the progress of technology mankind can not use the old-fashioned path to catch this pace. They ought to replace new innovations with old ones. For example, metro trains are useful to help a large number of humans to do routines with a necessary higher speed. In addition, metros are environment friendly which can offer different advantages to modern human beings. To sum up, all the aforementioned points, can bring us to the conclusion that, even though new alternatives can be useful as well, governments should take back old ones to society. Because technologizing every aspect of life can be harmful to the future. Therefore optimization of cities by making them safer and easier is one of the possible solutions. Also, the government can allocate a budget to educating students from childhood about the necessity of usage of bicycles for the body and nature.