Some think that resident should be responsible for keeping their areas clean and tidy, while others says it is the government’s responsibility. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

The controversy about whether or not the government is responsible for maintaining sanitation in the neighbourhoods is a matter of hot debate in modern society. While many consider it as an individual's duty, there are many who believe that it is a matter that should be dealt with by the government. This essay will examine both sides of the debate. To begin with, it is undeniable that people should take action to maintain and improve their communities. Supporters of the first opinion believe that every citizen should allocate resources and support to keep their hometown cleansed. For instance, it can be seen in most communities contribute to charities and social services. However, it is also the case that the government plays an important role in the society. It is generally acknowledged that considering the contribution of people's taxes the government should be able to offer services and workers to satisfy taxpayers. In other words, locals believe that community services should be provided by the government. As an illustration, numbers of people feel that due to the pressure and stress they face daily they shouldn't have the need to take care of their living conditions bearing in mind that most of their earnings go to the government. Therefore, it should be taken care of by the government. After considering both arguments, it is my opinion that both sides of the discussion should be equally committed in society to maintain sanitation. The government should provide citizens with resources, as well as the residents also should take part in the process to sustain a peaceful neighbourhood.