Many elderly people are no long looked after by thier families but are put in care home or nusring homes.what are advantages and disadvantes of this trend?

Working routines have recently been extremely demanding, so individuals have trusted care homes to properly and carefully look after their elderly relatives. This trend can improve the old ones’ wellness and habits, especially when it comes to relationships. However, families should visit them regularly, otherwise, they could be depressed with the feeling of abandonment. First and foremost, the greatest advantages of these caring residences are both the professional assistance they normally offer and the social environment. Nursing homes, for example, provide a diverse range of employees that fully understand the elderly needs, such as nurses, doctors and psychologists who are trained to apply the best treatments. Secondly, elderlies would be able to meet many other people of the same age in these places, which is obviously important for their relationship necessities. To summarize, when families decide to use these services, adequate treatments will be offered and space for socialization as well, although the presence of family is still strongly relevant. Having said that, the noticeable disadvantage of deciding to put parents or grandparents in a care home is the daily distance they will have from their family. Senior citizens are totally sensitive individuals, so they require close contact with family members to feel cared for and loved, avoiding the sensation of abandonment. It is not a surprise that depression, for instance, is a disease which affects a multitude of individuals in this stage of life, especially because some of them feel considerably lonely. Therefore, regular visitation must be done in order to overcome the disadvantage of distance that these caring residences could cause. In conclusion, clearly, a nursing home can be advantageous for old people, who will receive proper treatments and also improve their relationship skills. However, if family members are not willing to see them frequently, the distance could turn into the greatest disadvantage of this trend.