Many believe that living in a city offers greater benefits compared to life in the countryside.To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is commonly argued that life in the city is more convenient and interesting than in the countryside. Personally, I can neither completely agree nor disagree with this statement for a variety of reasons. I partly agree that city life is much better than the countryside. One of the main reasons can be that convenience and modernity. This means that in the city, the infrastructure such as shopping centres, supermarkets, schools and roads are bigger, modern and they have a net, connecting everything fluently. Another reason can be that the job opportunity is greater than the countryside whereas if you want to have a good salary, you have to prove your ability to be required to have that job. For example, if you apply to a company with a great curriculum vitae, you could get a high position as soon as the high salary and benefits. On the other hand, I disagree with the viewpoint that life in the countryside is less comfortable than city life. Firstly, the atmosphere in the countryside is peaceful and fresher than the city. This is because there are more trees, fields and forests. For example, you can’t see any fields or forests in the city instead, there is smoke from transport, from the site,…. Secondly, the environment for children to play and learn is more active and flexible because they most play outside and don’t use their mobile phones too much. For instance, after school, most children will go to play football at the fields or go home and help their parents. They don’t use phones or electronic devices too much. So they can have time to play and communicate with parents, neighbours or friends. In conclusion, although it is widely believed that city life is better than countryside life, I’m convinced that both of them also have benefits and are worth living.