What are advantages and disadvantages of leaving your country to live or study overseas?

Changing new environment to experience new things either for living or education is always an interesting idea for some people. A question springs in mind: "is it good or bad to move to new land?". In this essay, I will outline some advantages and disadvantages of it. Living overseas is an interesting thing for several reasons. One is that we can master new language, which perhaps is just a foreign language that we learn from text books. Now we can have real time and real situation to practise our language skills with native speakers. Over time, we can pick up the language in the most natural way. Another beneficial thing is we can embrace new culture. Meeting new people and learning new diverse ideas from them allows us to broaden our horizons. Clearly, it brings a lot of positive effects. There are, however, some drawbacks associated with its advantages. Living in another nation means leaving family and friends behind. This sometimes made you feel lonely and homesick, especially when you had a bad day or was just feeling down and no closed people is around. Indeed, the feeling of insecurity is also added up to this negative side. When you live overseas, it is required to obtain visa either work or study. Your legal living status all depends on others. Thus, it is not a comfortable sentiment if any factor impacts your resident status. In conclusion, moving to new country has both good and bad sides. For those who wish to experience a change of scenery, it is better to understand the downside and prepare to overcome such challenges to make your overseas life more comfortable and convenient at most.