In some countries, owing a home rather than renting is very important. *why might this be the case *Do you think this is a positive or negative situation?

Buying a home is one of many dreams of an individual. In many countries, people work hard all their lives in order to have a home which they can call their own as they feel being a tenant is a difficult task. While renting a property, there is always a chance that the landlord can ask to vacate and then shifting to a new place becomes cumbersome. In my opinion, having a residential property is essential as it provides a sense of security and comfort. People today are working day and night to have a comfortable life for their families, and the home is believed to be an asset that helps individuals to live satisfying lives. When compared to renting, owning a house comes with many benefits such as there will always be a sense of security, and no one can ask to leave the property. Additionally, owners can design and decorate their houses the way they want without any restrictions. Most importantly, it can prove to be a great investment option as with time rates of properties are increasing rapidly. Therefore, owning a residential property has multiple benefits. On the other hand, renting can be highly stressful. For instance, in a rented apartment, tenants have to repeatedly take permission from the landlords before installing anything new like a wall painting and also, any maintenance activity has to be done under their supervision only. Even after paying a huge amount of rent, tenants have no official right and can be asked to move out anytime. Hence, renting is very hectic and overwhelming. To conclude, being an owner of residential land has many advantages over renting a home. People feel highly content and like a king if they have their own dream homes.